The Different Levels of Taqwa

Hazrat Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Daamat Barakaatuhu) mentioned:

Hazrat Mufti Mahmood Hasan Gangohi Saheb (rahmatullahi ‘alaih) and Hazratjee Moulana Maseehullah Khan Saheb (rahmatullahi ‘alaih) were contemporaries and studied together. Much of the good works that we find nowadays is linked directly or indirectly to them. During their studying days, they never stretched out their hands to anyone, even if they required something. They possessed true taqwa.

Taqwa generally translates as guarding yourself. It has three levels: (1) Protecting yourself against shirk – this is found in every Muslim. (2) Safeguarding yourself against the disobedience of Allah Ta‘ala – this is the way of a committed Muslim. (3) The third level which is the highest level is that of the Awliyaa and Siddeeqeen. One reaches a stage where his mind and heart are continuously flowing with the pleasure and love of Allah Ta‘ala and Rasulullah (sallallahu ‘alaihi wasallam). He does not find any interest and excitement in anything else.


Check Also

The Heart being Constantly Focused Towards Allah Ta‘ala

Hazrat Moulana Muhammad Ilyaas (rahmatullahi ‘alaih) once mentioned the following: At the time of conveying …

Enable Notifications    OK No thanks